A Ridgeback’s Reslolutions

I’m not much for new year’s resolutions, but, feeling optomistic, here are Flo’s…

  1. I will try to chew only my toys and not the garden watering system.
  2. I will try to chew only my toys and not my bed.
  3. I will try to bark only at people who come through my gate, not at people who I happen to bump into when I’m on a walk.
  4. I will try not to chase George as much (haaaaaaaaaaard).
  5. I will try to leave the washing on the line.
  6. I will try not to bring the boss the stinky odd bones and skulls I find out in the bushes when I’m out for a walk.
  7. I will try to come back when I am called, without the inducement of warm hot dog sausage.
  8. I will try to stop eating carpentaria palm seeds before I make myself sick.
  9. I will try not to jump up and lick Aunty J on the lips.  I know she doesn’t really like it.
  10. I will try to only bury old bones in the garden, not the ones with lots of meat on them, even though they smell fabulous when they’re dug up after a day.  Mmmmmm.  Bones.  Mmmmm.

Happy hogmanay to all.

Resolution schmesolution

Hop on to the blog hop….

Powered by Linky Tools

Click here to enter your link and view this Linky Tools list…

This entry was posted in dogs, Ridgeback behaviour and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to A Ridgeback’s Reslolutions

  1. Wazeau says:

    Happy hogmanay back at ya and good luck on all that “trying!”

  2. Great to have resolutions…I still have to fathom mine. BTW, I have just realised that you live in the same city as my brother – Darwin. How cool is that ?
    Sending lotsaluv and wishing you a healthy, happy and fulfilling new year. Hope Fergus goes from strength to strength.
    MAXMOM IN SOUTH AFRICA

  3. Bongo says:

    Good resolutions Flo. But I won’t blame you if you don’t try too hard.

  4. Great resolutions!
    Dachshund Nola

  5. Bassas Blog says:

    Hmm, I’m not sure about your level of commitment Flo – the use of the disclaimer “I will try” sounds like a get out clause to me! :)

  6. oh Flo! you’re as bad as Georgia WAS! I kind of miss those days ;p

    i guess it must be 2012 where you are. it’s past 3 am here already! what am i doing up? the tragic life of a blogger. The Other Half will be yelling at me soon and i’ll probably sleep all of Jan 1 away lol.

    anyway, A VERY HAPPY NEW YEAR to everyone up your way! :) x

  7. Happy Hogmanay to you and yours!!

    Dogs are carbon copies of each other no matter where on this gorgeous earth we live…sniffers unite!!

  8. Bassetmomma says:

    Happy New Year! Love your resolution list Flo! I’m not great at resolutions either.

  9. Yay Pets says:

    Aw, good resolutions! They would be fun to break too! Happy New Year! ♥

  10. Louis says:

    Happy New Year from England!

    Good luck to Flo with that list of resolutions. Based on our furry friend Louis you haven’t much chance with number 7!

    We hope Fergus is doing well.

    We also enjoyed catching up with your blog and seeing how much fun you’ve had over the last year.

    Louis (the Ridgeback), Sue (the Boss) & Andy

  11. bonesdiary says:

    These could be my resolutions too! I’m not going to bother making any resolutions though, I won’t make promises I have no intention of keeping…lol

Leave a Reply

