Sorry for being a turd

Last weekend, in a desperate attempt to escape another day in the pond, I zipped off down south to visit some friends, leaving the cats at the cattery and Flo with a friend.  Here is the apology letter that we had to send on my return.

Sorry for Being a Turd

Dear C

I’m very sorry for behaving in a decidedly un-fabulous way. 

Let me explain what happened.  While I was trying to put some treats out for Sammy and Tashi (Tashi in particular looked awfully hungry) the lid came off in my mouth and all those little biscuits scattered across the floor.  We were worried that you would be tired when you came home and would be sad that you’d have to pick them all up yourself, so did our best to clean up.  Unfortunately, due to a lack of disposable thumbs, we had to pick them up with our mouths; they got stuck to our tongues and wouldn’t come off, so we had to swallow them.   I hope you were happy with how little we left lying around for you to tidy up.   

I’m also sorry for upsetting the coloured tiles – I wanted to surprise you by finishing your turtle mosaic while you were out, but due to a lack of disposable thumbs I dropped the whole box and it looked as though I was just being an annoying little sh*t. 

I’m really sorry that my attempt at recycling went wrong.  When I tried to emulate you and do my bit for the environment by putting the cardboard box in the yellow bin it started to rain, the cardboard got wet and soggy and it tore into lots of small, bite-sized pieces.  Unfortunately, due to a lack of disposable thumbs, I couldn’t pick all the little bits up and had to leave them where you would see them so that you could help in my quest to do the right thing by our lovely planet.  I knew that you wouldn’t mind doing that, you being an environmental warrior and all. 

As for Tashi’s bucket collar.  Well, I’m a puppy.  Sometimes I just like to chew things for no apparent reason. 

            Lots of love and thanks for looking after me so well.

                                                                                                                         Fabulous Flo  xxxx

ps I fluffed your cushions for you. 

Sigh.

Two Awards!
Thanks Deccy for awarding us the Pawsome Blogger and Vanilla Bean for the Versatile Blogger.  Both of these blogs are great fun to read and I highly recommend you pop over and take a look.

Declan is a long-suffering greyhound who has been blogging since last year.  He loves cats a bit too much and as a result isn’t allowed to sleep upstairs any more.  There are always lots of interesting tales going on over at Deccy’s Place.

Vanilla Bean is an adorable shih-poo (the only one we know) who lives in the Philippine countryside.  She shares her house with plenty of other animals and humans, including some very new puppies!  Her adventures are always fun to read.

I hope you will forgive me Deccy and VB for not complying with all the conditions and passing it on or doing the 7 things – I made a list of 7 things just recently so all my secrets are out!  All my friends have these awards so I’m going to keep them up my sleeve and present to someone in the future.  Hopefully they will be as nice a surprise for them as they were for us.

Just for others’ information, here are the conditions which are attached to the awards:

Pawsome Blogger
1. Thank the award giver and link back in your post
2. Pass it on to 8 pawsome blogs.

Versatile Blogger
1. Thank the award giver and link back in your post.
2. Share 7 things about yourself.
3. Pass this award along to as many as 15 blogs you enjoy reading and let them know about the award!

This is the Pet Blogger Saturday Blog Hop.  Click on the link below to go to their page and join in.

Powered by Linky Tools

Click here to enter your link and view this Linky Tools list…

This entry was posted in awards, Dog pals, dogs, Ridgeback behaviour and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Sorry for being a turd

  1. Wazeau says:

    Awww, Flo. Very apologetic letter. And with teeth like clean white popcorn how can you go unforgiven?

  2. Bongo says:

    Flo, this is a pawsome letter. I may have to keep it as an example for the next time I need to write an apology.

  3. dear Flo,

    this lack of opposable thumbs excuse will only get you so far. i know this for a fact. your explanations sound very reasonable to me and i’m sure your human’s friend will understand. humans can be quite compassionate if you give them a chance.

    if for some reason, she’s decided to hate you forever and you find yourself in a holidaycamp next time your human goes away, don’t fret. they can be fun too and you won’t get any baths because the humans have to pay for those.

    have a great weekend Flo! please say hi to Fergus for me :) x

  4. a very thorough sorry letter… i’ll file this as a sample in case one of these days i need to type one xoxox – Vanilla Bean
    Flo, we scouted the local stores in search of disposable thumbs for you… apparently it’s not available in our province… so, just improvise – Princess the ShihPoo

  5. Clearly, it is all down to the lack of disposable thumbs… NOT GUILTY!!!

    Woofs,
    Tommy

  6. Declan says:

    It’s ok Flo. Little s**t is a compliment. Must be, as I get called all the time Hehe! Your letter made me giggle. Do a post like that in February and you’ll be in the running for my first ever Purple Sparkly Toilet Seat Award Best of all, there are no conditions at all. Good huh?! Deccy x

    • Flo says:

      I’d love to be in the running but to do another post like that would mean more bad behaviour and more apologies. What a dilemma! Maybe it would be worth it for the purple sparkly toilet seat!

  7. ‘PS – I fluffed your cushions for you’! ROFL!!

    Good try, Flo. Good try. ;)

  8. Bassetmomma says:

    How nice of them to write the letter! lol! Congrats on your awards!

  9. Hi Y’all,

    Still BOL! Just hopped by to meet y’all, catch up on your happenings and say hello!

    Y’all come by now,
    Hawk aka BrownDog

  10. rumpydog says:

    Well Flo, my philosophy is that it’s better to ask forgiveness than get permission.

  11. Leslie says:

    Bwah! I loved this. I’m going to be chuckling over it for the rest of the day. :)

    Congrats on the awards – well deserved!

  12. Jodi Stone says:

    Congratulations on your well deserved awards!

    As for the apology letter, well I would probably have to write a similar one on Delilah’s behalf, sometimes it just makes me wonder what they are thinking. I get the treat thing, but everything else, nope.

  13. Pingback: A First Encounter With Doggy Day Care | fabulous flo

Leave a Reply

