Whose Blog is this Anyway??? Venus Schmenus.

Woo hoo. Managed to get an okay picture of the transition of Venus across the sun. Sight intact. :)

This entry was posted in Astronomy, Photography and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to Whose Blog is this Anyway??? Venus Schmenus.

  1. luxaeternaimaging says:

    I’m glad your site is still intact, I still have a strange glow in my vision every time I close my eyes :) And I didn’t even look directly at the sun( okay, maybe once on accident). The photo’s I got could be considered ok… yours is pretty spiffy! Thanks for sharing :)

    • Flo says:

      Thanks… I have a middle of the range camera body and a couple of fairly old lenses – I could probably do better if I upgraded the lenses. I literally had five minutes to take these so am pleased with what I’ve got, all things considered! Thanks for popping over! :)

  2. Declan Greyhound says:

    Yes lovely. Now where is Flo and the cats?! ;-) Deccy x

  3. Wow! That’s as good as what I saw on CNN. The weather here was dismal. Wet and grey, so I’ll just have to catch it when it comes round again in 117 years (did I get that right?)

  4. raisingdaisy says:

    Wow that’s a great picture! We have a break in the clouds this morning, so I’m looking up how I can see this safely too. By noon we’re back to rain!

    • Flo says:

      We did it a couple of ways – we made a 6ft pinhole camera using rolled up pieces of cardboard – that worked well but the image is quite small and it’s hard to hold still. Someone also had some eclipse glasses, which is how I got the photo.

  5. Jodi Stone says:

    So Venus would be that small black dot in front of the sun? (I’m showing my lack of science knowledge.) :-) I think it’s a fantastic photo.

  6. Renee says:

    Cool, Amazing Photo – thanks so much for sharing! Have a Great Day:)

  7. dachshundnola says:

    Thank you for the kind words about Charlotte. They mean the world to us
    Nola and family

  8. Great photo! I was also in the grey gloomy zone with no peak of the sun to see it. I miss all the fun stuff.

  9. Paws To Talk says:

    Nice photo!
    Bella and DiDi

  10. Oooo! I missed it! Thanks for putting the photo up! ;) By the way, we passed on an award to you Flo!! :D It’s over here: http://fluffypopcorn.com/2012/06/05/%E2%98%BAthankful-tuesday/
    Congratulations pal! :D You take care now!

    Love,
    Poppy!

Leave a Reply

