There’s No Place Like Home

I’ve finally made it home after spending the best part of the last 2 months overseas.  On my arrival I was greeted at the gate by a very excited Miss Fabulous who hadn’t actually forgotten me despite my concerns that she might have.  George also showed a certain amount of voluntary interest and Fergus was, of course, predictabley indifferent.  Welcome home! Flo has really enjoyed the whole jetlag thing, which has meant lots of naps during the day.  Obviously it would be rude of her to leave me to nap by myself, so she keeps me company, whether it’s in the air conditioning or under the fan.

This jetlag thing is a bit of a hit

Unfortunately, while I was away, Flo’s shoulder injury has reappeared so since I’ve been back she’s been on anti-inflammatories and rest.  Tomorrow she’s going in to the vet’s for x-rays.  Hopefully it will just be a matter of keeping her quiet and rested.

This entry was posted in cats, dogs and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

