(Almost) Wordless Wednesday

11th December 2010 - 8 weeks old

11th December 2011 See what happens to the grass when your cute little puppy eats the watering system...

Run George run!

George is now happy to sniff Flo... he's even been caught rubbing up against her

Hard to believe she could fit under the furniture... standing!

She couldn't even crawl under on all fours now! There used to be cushions on these chairs... hmmm.

First collar and today's collar

This entry was posted in cats, dogs, Wordless Wednesday and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to (Almost) Wordless Wednesday

  1. Declan says:

    Oooh they grow up so fast don’t they? Before you know it you’ll be having to fork out for college fees. Hehe! Deccy x

  2. i like this a lot 🙂 they grow up so fast, don’t they? sometimes it worries me that Georgia’s already 3 and a half. must. not. think.about.it.

    grass and dogs don’t seem to go together too well. we have none in our current little house but the yard in the old house was always a patchy muddy mess!

    • Flo says:

      Yeah, the ‘grass vs dog’ competition isn’t so bad, it’s more the ‘grass vs no water over the dry season’ because the dog remodelled the reticulation that’s the problem. I think it might be safe to relay it, but I’ll have to do it in secret – I’m sure if she saw me doing it she’d make a point of pulling it up again!

  3. Oh you grow up so fast! BOL poor grass, no match for us!
    Dachshund Nola

  4. Bongo says:

    I love the comparison of puppy to today – but my favorite pic is the one of Flo going after George.

  5. Fun post! It’s crazy how fast they grow–our littlest is 4 months and getting bigger by the day! We love your blog and have awarded you the Kreativ Blogger Award. You can check it out here: http://deannamelanie.wordpress.com/2011/12/15/merry-awards-season/
    Congrats 🙂
    Deanna, Harley, Scarlett, Chelsea and Roory

  6. pippadogblog says:

    So pleased to read about Fergus’ progress.

    Flo looks so tiny. I suppose I was tiny once too – but I don’t remember and when I found my people I was big. Maybe similar to Flo now.

    Pippa

    • Flo says:

      I can’t believe she was EVER that small… she was the same size as George, though only for about 30 seconds. I am sure Pippa must’ve been small too… surely…

Leave a Reply

