Gross (But Useful) Fact #1 About Dog Ownership

Cleaning up cat sick is much easier...

This entry was posted in pets, Ridgeback behaviour and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

23 Responses to Gross (But Useful) Fact #1 About Dog Ownership

  1. Declan says:

    Well I guess its ok if they’ve been eating tuna….! Deccy x

    • Flo says:

      They had… there are even a couple of flakes left there… πŸ™‚ It makes me wonder how many times one of the cats has been sick and I’ve never known about it as the evidence has been consumed!

  2. Jodi Stone says:

    I have the same situation in my house. I found some staining on the rug but that was the only evidence. Saturday morning Sampson vomited and cleaned it

  3. Jodi Stone says:

    up himself. I came in on the tail end and stopped it. GROSS

    • Flo says:

      Heheheh. I’m laughing out loud at that! I am also grossed out by it, but every cloud has a silver lining and at least all I have to do after she’s found it is a little bit of disinfecting! Plus I’m saving heaps on kitchen roll!

  4. Bassas Blog says:

    I’ve looked hard but can’t see anything gross πŸ™‚

  5. Leslie says:

    LOL – but oh, ick! Let me tell you, after seeing some of the things Bella has eaten, it takes real effort to forget long enough to still relish puppy kisses afterwards. πŸ˜‰

  6. Wazeau says:

    Was almost afraid to peek after that title – bad enough when they eat their own but Flo, ewww, eating someone elses!

  7. rumpydog says:

    we’re the BEST at that chore!

  8. Ugh! Nola’s never eaten vomit, but my other Doxie Auggie is crazy for it! It’s nasty, and we have a longhaired cat. Hair balls+Auggie= I might puke too
    Dachshund Nola’s Mommy

  9. Bongo says:

    I thought it was our job to clean everything off the floor.

  10. bonesdiary says:

    Hiya Flo, I just tagged you – check it out http://bonesdiary.wordpress.com/

  11. Bassetmomma says:

    Eeewwww!! That’s nasty! LOL!

  12. Hey Flo, Jet here. Mom said Yuk and same thing happens here… not with me of course… however, Koko used to do it and now JJ does… maybe it’s a girl thing!

  13. Hi there Flo,
    I’ve not been around to your bloggie for sometime and am gobsmacked to see how much you have grown. What a beautiful dog you have turned into (I mean…’matured’ in to).
    That is such an interesting little creature. I am so happy that you gave him his swim to freedom πŸ™‚
    Sending lotsaluv
    Toby and Maxmom in South Africa

Leave a Reply

