They actually can’t put a paw wrong…

Beware!  This is definitely an ‘out of character’ post which has nothing to do with either Fergus, Flo or George.  Actually, it has everything to do with them because their importance this last year has been immeasurable – a furry little head bump at the right moment or a well-timed burp from Flo when the mood needed lightening, or Fergus surviving an accident that claimed 10 of her 9 lives.  So, the ridiculously depressing playlist below sums the last 12 months up and each of the songs has its place on the journey which started last year.  I’ve nearly finished the year of firsts now, and apparently it gets easier but I’m not sure when that’s supposed to happen…  I’ll keep you posted.  One thing I can say is that, so far, 2012 has been infinitely better than 2011, I don’t think that will can change!  And I am ever grateful for those two little and one stupidly big furry creatures that are always there in the evenings, doing the right thing, whether that might be scratching the carpet to smithereens or chewing something they shouldn’t, it’s always the right thing.  Just don’t tell them that.  🙂

5  Clocks – Coldplay

4.  Fall Down – The Boomtown Rats

3  Moon River – Audrey Hepburn

2  Shine On – Jet

1  Glad It’s All Over – Captain Sensible

We’re taking part in the Saturday Pet Blogger Hop hosted by Life With Dogs.  Click below to join in and have fun getting to know other blogs.

Powered by Linky Tools

Click here to enter your link and view this Linky Tools list…

This entry was posted in can't think of a category. Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to They actually can’t put a paw wrong…

  1. Declan Greyhound says:

    Ah The Boomtown Rats – you are our kind of girl! Mum loves Moon River but it’s so unfortunate that the rather gorgeous Audrey can’t sing for toffee! Did you know that she was so bad in My Fair Lady, they dubbed all of her songs? Sadly not the case with Breakfast at Tiffanys! Nevertheless we like your choices!

    • Flo says:

      Ha ha. I think Audrey managed to get by on her looks! As for the Boomtown Rats… Mondo Bongo is one of our all time faves.

      • Declan Greyhound says:

        That would have been about 1980? You really are starting to give your age away now!! x

      • Flo says:

        No, I’m actually 15 and really into ‘retro’. Paaaaaahaaaaaaa! C’mon, Captain Sensible is on there…. that’s not even retro-chic!

      • Declan Greyhound says:

        Well congratulations for qualifying as a zoologist at such a young age. You are a child prodigy…. 😉

  2. Great playlist! The only one I didn’t know was the last one, but I’ve now listened to it a few times on loop 🙂

    • Flo says:

      It’s tragically 80s I’m afraid… I had a good laugh at the video

      • The only tragic thing about the 80s is if you were a teenager (I was!) and you lived that era – and the fashion – without the aid of hair straighteners, fake tan or any of the other things we now take for granted!

      • Flo says:

        :S I think I saw a ‘Members Only’ jacket in that video and I’m sure they were all wearing pixie boots! And yes, THE HAIR.

  3. Hey Flo, Jet here. Can I just say that the title of #2 deserves LOTS of attention!

  4. Bassas Blog says:

    Great playlist! The fabulous 80s 🙂

  5. kkoira says:

    Nice playlist. Just stopping by from the blog hop to check out your blog and say hi!

  6. kkoira says:

    Interesting playlist. I haven’t read your blog before, so I am sure I am missing some of the context for the songs, but I enjoyed it anyway! Just stopping by on the blog hop to check out your blog.

  7. Hi Y’all,

    Stoppin’ to say “hello” and see how y’all are doing. I’m off to check out the play list!

    Hope you continue having a fantastic weekend!

    Y’all come by now,
    Hawk aka BrownDog

  8. rumpydog says:

    That’s some cool music you choosed!

  9. I can’t play any of the vids! What kind of tragedy is that? So I’m reading the comments instead. I know the Rats. I even know Moon River. Of course, I was only a twinkle in god’s eye at the time. (I could be lying.)

    At any rate, I think the point of this post might be to say you love your kiddies, so AWWWWW… 🙂 xox

    • Flo says:

      Oh no! It’s okay, your computer is doing you a favour, the songs are not as bad as Leonard Cohen, but they won’t send you to your happy place, and you’re on holiday!

Leave a Reply

