Monday Mischief – Feline Fetishes

Nature abhors a vacuum.  George abhors a cupboard that doesn’t contain a cat.  Him, in particular.  It’s a strange need that requires fulfilling at every given opportunity.

Yup, everything in order.

Fergus has always liked feet.  Many a guest has been startled by a rough little feline tongue rasping away at their toes.  This has recently developed into a fetish for my shoes.  Preferably ones that have just been removed.  I have nothing else to say about that.  She can do no wrong.  No matter how weird it may be.

Mmmmmm. Feet. Mmmmmm.

What?? Did you just call me weird?

We’re taking part in the Monday Mischief Pet Blog Hop.  Click the link to join in at Snoopy’s blog.

This entry was posted in cats, Monday Mischief and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to Monday Mischief – Feline Fetishes

  1. raisingdaisy says:

    LOL Fergus and Daisy have a lot in common – Daisy loves burying her nose in shoes that have just been taken off; she loves slippers even more! I guess this is where the old saying kicks in, “To each his own”. 😉

  2. Declan Greyhound says:

    I have a thing about deodorant; makes me go all silly the second it’s sprayed. KC goes nuts for the smell of bleach… she’d kill to get in the bathroom at times! I guess it means feet aren’t that weird! Deccy x

  3. Bassetmomma says:

    Hmmm…..a cat with a foot fetish and one with a cupboard obsession. Food and feet? LOL!

  4. Bassas Blog says:

    Hahahaha! I know exactly what you mean. Every time someone opens the refridgerator our kitten jumps in. He thinks it is a great place to chill out! 🙂

  5. Wazeau says:

    George does an excellent job of cabinet inspection!

  6. Jodi Stone says:

    We had a cat as a child that loved to curl up in two slippers, it was the cutest thing ever.

  7. ckmorita says:

    I’m glad I don’t find my pups walking through the cupboards, but I do understand the foot fetish thing. Linus used to like eating shoes way back during his puppy days.

  8. Fergus has feet fetish? I don’t know whether to laugh or to cry. Could it be …the smell? Yuk yuk. That makes George seem almost sane 😉

    • Flo says:

      Re Fergus: she’s always liked a foot but the shoe thing is new.

      Re George: I know. Scary isn’t it. Bless his genetically challenged cotton socks.

      Re the smell: I don’t understand what you’re talking about, all my footwear smells like roses.

  9. My cat growing up fell asleep in my brother’s stinky sneakers – ewww! She loved feet, socks, shoes, etc.

Leave a Reply

