Monday Mischief – Get Your Own Bed

I have a little point and shoot camera which I don’t use very often.  Over the weekend I charged it up so I could use it at the Million Paws Walk and when I clicked through it, there were a whole heap of photos on it which I hadn’t downloaded.  I even found a few of Flo taken on the day I she arrived home, which I’ll post another time.  Well, this one makes me laugh… it was taken about 3 years ago in the dry season, when it’s a bit cooler overnight.

George tucks himself in…

The next picture I found is also from 2009 and is of the cat which my mum inherited from my brother.  I call her the YouTube cat because she’s the sort of overweight cat that you find pictures of on YouTube.  I hasten to add that she is under veterinary care!  When I saw her last year she didn’t look much different to me, although my mother assures me she is ‘slimmer’.

YouTube awaits…

Get on over to Snoopy’s blog to join in on the Monday Mischief Blog Hop!

This entry was posted in cats, Monday Mischief, pets and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Monday Mischief – Get Your Own Bed

  1. Hey Flo, Jet here.

    Oh that George, he’s a cutie all tucked in! YouTube looks like Mom’s first cat in the tropics, named Mugs. She got in BIG trouble with Dr. Shaffer when she brought him in… let’s just say Mugs went on the Jack La Lane program and lived 15 1/2 years after she rescued him!

  2. What a fun discovery. I guess you’re glad you didn’t get all those pictures off the camera because they’re so much fun to discover by surprise.

  3. Declan Greyhound says:

    George has the right idea snuggling under the covers… I reckon my mum’s would be really scared if KC did that… he he x

  4. What cute pictures. That’s an unexpected to treat to find old phoots like that.

  5. snoopys@snoopysdogblog says:

    Hi Guys,

    Glad you hadn’t deleted those pics, they’re fun – I love how George tucks himself in – I love even more how he gets to be in bed – something I can only dream of (I dream about when I’m sleeping on the floor – or in my bed….!!)

    I love the name for the You Tube Cat – does she like Carrots? I love Carrots and Mum says they’re super healthy!! 🙂

    Hope you’re having a fun day 🙂

    Your pal Snoopy 🙂

  6. It’s been 3 years since you uploaded pictures from the camera? BOL! I don’t feel so bad about my lack of organisation with my pics now 🙂

  7. Jen says:

    It’s fun to find pictures you’d forgotten about on an old camera!

  8. Jodi Stone says:

    George looks very comfy. I do enjoy finding pictures I’d forgotten I had. 🙂

  9. Bassetmomma says:

    Ha!Ha! Great pics! I hope somebody has lost a little weight! BOL!

  10. ckmorita says:

    I love finding old pictures of my pups! I was hunting through an old hard drive a couple weeks ago and came across a bunch of pictures of puppies we had fostered over 6 years ago. So cute!

    Happy Monday!
    Colby
    PuppyInTraining.com

Leave a Reply

