What No Flo?

Or Fergus? Or even Side Show Bob George?

For those of you that didn’t see it, here’s a photo of the partial lunar eclipse last night which was created by Earth passing in between the moon and the sun.  We were lucky to have a beautiful clear sky.  Tomorrow we shall be trying to catch the transit of Venus across the sun.

This entry was posted in Astronomy, can't think of a category, Photography, Sky and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to What No Flo?

  1. Declan says:

    Nobody tells me anything! Deccy x

  2. Very cool! i didn’t know about the eclipse last night, but I’m going to try and see Venus tonight. Might not see anything living in a valley, but I’ll try!

  3. raisingdaisy says:

    Great photo! I love seeing these things, they’re so interesting.

  4. Jodi Stone says:

    That is very cool! We heard about Venus but we don’t have a proper lense for our camera or telescope to capture a photo.

    • Flo says:

      I’m going to look at it using a pinhole camera – I’m not sure if I’ll be able to photograph that though – the last time I did that was for a solar eclipse about 10 years or so ago and it worked well for viewing.

      You could also use your telescope as a projector and photograph the image on the wall or piece of paper, or whatever you project it on to.

  5. Laurie Bartolo says:

    I miss Flo, but this is still pretty fabulous! 🙂

  6. A friend of mine was at the park and when I asked if he wanted to have a drink he said he was waiting for the eclipse, I swear I thought he was being dramatic, I even laughed at him. Had no idea.

  7. Rose says:

    Totally sensational shot! So is the first one in that post. Really great pics!

Leave a Reply

