Monday Mischief. I Don’t Think We Need The Fence Any More

If you took that fence down, I promise I wouldn't do this...

If you took that fence down, I promise I would NEVER do anything like this…

If you took that fence down, I promise I wouldn't pull the plants out like this...

If you took that fence down, I wouldn’t pull the plants out like this…

... and I certainly would never splash around and upset the fish.

… and I certainly would never splash around and upset the fish.

So please could we take that fence down.  I'd love to be able to stand here admiring the cool water all day.

So please could you take that fence down. All I want to do is stand here admiring the cool water all day.  You do believe me, don’t you?

Not on your nellie Elsie.

The fence was put there to stop Elsie drowning in the pond when she was little.  She’s not little any more, but the fence is staying put.  I can’t think why!

This is part of the Monday Mischief Blog Hop.  Click on the link Monday Mischiefto hop over to Snoopy’s blog and join in.  🙂

This entry was posted in dogs, Monday Mischief, Ridgeback, Ridgeback behaviour and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to Monday Mischief. I Don’t Think We Need The Fence Any More

  1. goldenwoofs says:

    Woof! Woof! There must be a good scent on that pond. Happy Monday Mischief. Lots of Golden Woofs, Sugar

  2. Declan Greyhound says:

    Maybe a couple of little crocs in there would deter her….hehe! Deccy x

  3. Nice try, Elsie!

    Woofs,
    Tommy

  4. Bassetmomma says:

    You can’t blame her for wanting to play in the pond! Bet she had lots of fun before the fence. heehee!

  5. But…mom. The pond is so much fun!

  6. Bee says:

    She makes a few good arguments for removing the fence. Heehee.

  7. Gizmo says:

    Who wouldn’t trust a face like that? BOL!

  8. Bella says:

    *shakes head*
    Humans always want us to bath, then when we do …

  9. Jodi Stone says:

    See what happens when I take a month off to write? Puppies grow up!! I cannot believe how big she is, you are doing a great job with her!!

  10. 2browndawgs says:

    Oh but she looks so sincere!

  11. Jen says:

    Hmm….I do think that fence is necessary!

  12. Oh, I like your pond! Let Elsie go fishing I say!

  13. Rose says:

    What an adorable run of photos for the ‘memory album’!! What a little minx.
    (Thanks for your sweet and kind words H)

Leave a Reply

