If You Could Have One Wish This Christmas…

Last year Fergus, George and Flo made Christmas lists.  To avoid clumsy repetition, this year we’re going for a Christmas wish.

Fergus would like to be furball free.SONY DSC

George wishes to be left alone.  Or for world peace.  Maybe both.
SONY DSC

Flo would like the world to slow down and sleep a little more.
SONY DSC

Elsie would like the world to speed up to keep pace with her.  Or Flo’s dinner.
SONY DSC
What would your wish be?

Life With DogsJoin in the Saturday Pet Blogger Hop hosted by Life With Dogs.

This entry was posted in cats, dogs and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to If You Could Have One Wish This Christmas…

  1. dogdaz says:

    May all their wishes come true

  2. Gizmo says:

    I think effurry anipal wishes fur the same thing…That their hoomins will be safe & happy & be with them always

  3. loy says:

    My dog would wish for more games of catch!

  4. I don’t know. World peace? BWAH haha!

    Say, when you have a moment, could you go to an old post of mine from a couple of weeks ago. It has huntsman and Alfred in the title can’t remember exactly. Can you identify the frog (Alfred) and plant? You are my only hope 🙂

    Blistering today and so much gardening to do before we head up north. X

    • Flo says:

      I’ve had a look (and sorry that I’ve not been a very attentive reader AGAIN, but I’m on holiday now, so can get back into it) and put a couple of comments up on your post. I’m not sure what the plant is.

      • Thank you so much! I’ve wanted to know what Alfred is for so long. I had a look at your links and it sounds right. It would take a tough frog to survive in our backyard. I spoke to a neighbour who says he has heaps (and doesn’t know what they are either) so I’ll hopefully be getting a few more from him when we get home. Alfred needs a friend! Have a great holiday X

      • Flo says:

        Fab! Apparently it’s their breeding season just now, so Alfred should be singing soon!

  5. Bassas Blog says:

    Wonderful (and very funny) wishes! 🙂 I love the photos, especially the one of sleeping Flo – lovely. Happy Christmas and may all your wishes come true x

  6. Hope you get your wishes xxx

  7. You are the best! Say, shouldn’t you guys be getting 3 wishes each? ;p

  8. Declan Greyhound says:

    I’d like more homemade “pigs ears” ( pork rind that mum cuts into ear shapes & bakes) and some sprouts (which I have just discovered and are very nice) Mum wishes I would fart less, but I can’t help but think it’s her own fault…. Deccy x

  9. Hey there…
    I wanted to wish you a very happy Christmas too… Your addie doesn’t show on my comments…please contact me at carylmoll ( at ) y a h o o (dot) com (Obviously there are no spaces, etc). I would love to give you my new address.
    Lotsaluv from your friends in South Africa.

  10. raisingdaisy says:

    Hope all their wishes come true! Daisy would probably like a room filled with stuffed squeaky toys! 🙂

  11. Jodi Stone says:

    World peace and naps sound really good to me. 🙂

  12. 2browndawgs says:

    Very cute wishes. 🙂

Leave a Reply

