Almost Wordless Wednesday – Bed? What Bed?

I wish she'd get us a bed.

I wish she’d get us a bed.

Apologies for the poor quality – it was night, there was no flash, George and Elsie were squirming… I did my best!

Elsie is at the v-e-t’s today being spayed.  She’s not like Flo (as well we know) and didn’t go with the nurse willingly but I’m sure she’ll be fine.  Poor little lamb.  😦

This is part of the Wordless Wednesday Blog Hop hosted by BlogPaws.  Click on the link to join in.  BlogPawsWedButton

This entry was posted in cats, dogs, pets, Ridgeback, Wordless Wednesday and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

24 Responses to Almost Wordless Wednesday – Bed? What Bed?

  1. 2browndawgs says:

    Love the picture. Good luck to Elsie with her spay.

  2. raisingdaisy says:

    Love the photo! Poor “little” Elsie though, spaying is never fun. Hope she recovers quickly and painlessly.

  3. Rose says:

    I’ve just arrived home and saw your Post! Poor little Elsie, she will be totally fine, a little sore perhaps and a wee bit confused – but fine. It’s you, the poor Mama this is the hardest on. Let us know how she fairs and how you’re doing. It’s times like this you can get into the Tim Tams.
    xx

    • Flo says:

      Mmmm. Tim Tams. Mmmm. I know she’ll be fine… but for all that she’s the one with no off button, she’s not at all cruisy like Flo, who just takes everything in her stride. Poor little love was digging her heels in when she realised I wasn’t going through the back with her. 😦 I don’t know how I’m going to keep her quiet for the next few days though. I’ve got Flo booked in to doggy day care tomorrow and Friday so that Elsie isn’t tempted to try and jump all over her

  4. Tim Tams for mumma, extra cuddles and ear scratchies for Elsie!

  5. Poor darlings. They are clearly deprived. Hope all goes well for Elsie.

  6. Wishing Elsie a speedy recovery

  7. I remember when I got spayed. I slept like a baby that night, and the next day I was ready to go! Here’s to Elsie doing the same 🙂

    • Flo says:

      I’m pleased you felt better so quickly and it’s good to be reminded that Elsie will be much more comfortable so soon. She’s sleeping now but she’s been whimpering all evening as the anaesthetic really wears off and she feels a bit sore. 😦 I feel a bit helpless because there’s nothing I can really do to help except rub her muzzle. Having said that, I hope she’s not too ready to go tomorrow because she’s to stay quiet!

  8. Woof! Woof! Oh! Good Luck on Elsie. Happy WW. Lots of Golden Woofs, Sugar

  9. Fluffy Tufts says:

    Gentle healing thoughts to dear Elsie!

  10. Just spreading out – ha – great capture:) Thinking good thoughts for Elsie! Happy Hump Day

  11. Wishing Elsie a speedy recovery. Dog beds are optional..for dogs or cats. Have a look at my Wordless Wednesday blog – “Who Gets the Dog Bed?”…they always keep it interesting!

    • Flo says:

      Yes, that looks familiar too. Last night Flo went through to go to bed in the bedroom and I could hear her pacing around so went to see what was wrong… George was on her bed. Nobody messes with George when he’s on the bed!

  12. Is she home yet? Reading this late. Just got into Brissie yesterday, busy busy. I wonder if she’ll become calmer after this. When Rufus had his big op, the vet gave us some sedatives which he took for a few days to keep him calm. Maybe? Hope all goes well. Hugs x

    • Flo says:

      Hello Typist. Hope all is well with The Frugal One’s post-operative nursing care and he’s on the mend.

      Elsie came home and spent the rest of the day channelling Jack Nicholson. After a sleepless night she’s now in the most difficult stage… trying to keep her quiet. Flo consequently spent the day at The Furry Godmother and Elsie was confined to the deck. I was quite astonished to get home this afternoon to find the deck as I left it. With dog still confined. She hadn’t broken out, or even tried to by the looks of things. We’ll see how that pans out tomorrow – the day the rubbish trucks come to our neighbourhood PLUS it’s recycling day too so there will be two visits PLUS the gardener… hopefully she won’t be too distressed with nowhere to hide. Flo will be back at daycare.

  13. Kia says:

    LOL cute photo. I hope Elsie has a speedy recovery 🙂

  14. Max's Mom says:

    What a pretty pup! Good luck with Elsie – I know it’s scary. Love the other comments too about Tim Tams…I never had one until my (then son’s Fiancee) son’s wife brought some from Australia…yummy!!! I need to remind my son to bring some when he comes back this month!!!

    • Flo says:

      She is a pretty pup. She spent the first few (naughty) months getting by on her looks! Good luck with the Tim Tams… are you sure you can’t find them where you are?

Leave a Reply

