Wordless Wednesday – My Dogs, Spoiled? How Very Dare You!

SONY DSC

Click here to go to BlogPaws and join in

Click here to go to BlogPaws and join in

Image | This entry was posted in Wordless Wednesday. Bookmark the permalink.

30 Responses to Wordless Wednesday – My Dogs, Spoiled? How Very Dare You!

  1. Oh come on! It might just be one picture but its a goody. I’m laughing a lot. I see Flo and Elsie have a penchant for goggly eyed stuffies. Glad you’re keeping some hygiene standards.

    BTW, I heard on the news about the Etihad Qantas hook up and googled how many hours it’d take to fly to Dubai. 14!!! Thats almost double the time to Singapore! You poor thing. I don’t think I ever want to go to England again.

    • Flo says:

      Don’t get me started. Darwin to Singapore is under 5 hours. Grrr. Every time I heard the story on the news and saw that smug little twerp’s face crooning about how much easier this would make my ‘regional Australian’ life I wanted to throw my QClub card at the TV. Apparently every region except mine will have an easier trip to Europe.

      As for hygeine standards… I was mopping at 7am this morning after Flo’s exceedingly large and full bladder parted company with its contents over the edge of her bed, missing the pee pad completely. Sigh. All the bedding, towels and stuffies that were in its path or used to mop up were unceremoniously thrown in the machine as I rushed out to work, breakfastless, coffeeless and breathless.

  2. Rose says:

    Hahahaha, nice pic oh lazy one, but much more entertaining the dialogue between you and Typist. :)) ah my afternoon’s entertainment. heehhe

    • Flo says:

      Hehe! Glad to have brought a smile to your face. I felt as though my reply were turning into the post I wish I’d written. Ah well. Sometimes inspiration comes at inconvenient times.

  3. Oh Dear, Flo…That was a nasty accident! It’s a good job you have staff to take care of it all!

    Woofs,
    Tommy

  4. And here I thought my momma was the only one who washed all my toys, sweaters and bedding. I have now been proven wrong and have no argument. WOOF! WOOF! WOOF!

    • Flo says:

      πŸ™‚ Yes, the toys don’t get washed as often but I took advantage of the dogs being in kennels overnight. Plus it gave me something to do when the house was empty… I don’t like it when the animals aren’t home!

  5. Declan Greyhound says:

    We don’t want to go to England again either..and we live here… ho hum! I see you have at least two of the much sort after Honktypusses…… or should that be Honktypussi? Marine biology was never mum’s strong point. You should keep them….one day they may be worth millions, though possibly not if you continue to per on them….. Deccy x

    • Flo says:

      Sadly, I actually know the plural of honktypus. It’s honktypusses OR honktypodia. Sigh. I’m really quite an asset when it comes to Trivial Pursuit. We actually have another standby one in the cupboard. They seem to have disappeared from the pet shop here after being available for years.

  6. LOL – definitely more washing being done for them than for yourselves πŸ˜€

  7. 2browndawgs says:

    We don’t think they have enough things!

    the brown dawgs

  8. snoopys@snoopysdogblog says:

    In my humble opinion you can never have too many toys!! Tee Hee – Loved the picture πŸ™‚ I get all scared when my toys get toy napped and shoved into the washing machine, I wait anxiously for their safe escape!

    Sorry to read about the accident – ooops!

    Wags to all,

    Your pal Snoopy πŸ™‚

  9. That’s it?!? That’s not spoiled at all! *clears throat* BOL

  10. Agreed… no such thing as too many toys!

  11. Wow! You are some spoiled pups. We love TOYS!!

  12. FleaByte says:

    My mom’s dog has a ton of toys, but she stops playing with them after a bit. Washing them makes them new! Your toys look like great fun!

  13. Beagles and Bargains says:

    Luna definitely agrees with the consensus. You can never have enough squeak toys! Although she would probably destroy these in minutes.

  14. Bailey says:

    Spoiled? Mama’s actually thinking of moving to tile because it would be easier to keep clean with all the fur and dog stuff. Who runs this house? πŸ™‚

  15. Now that’s the best place for dog toys, hang them. Always tripping over them especially when half a sleep in the morning. lol

  16. Marcie says:

    A different toy for every hour of the day (when not sleeping)! πŸ™‚

  17. I think every human seeing that picture can relate! It’s good to be loved by our humans!

  18. Julie says:

    Pfft. That’s nothing! lol:P I need to sell some toys and other equipment..

  19. Novroz says:

    oh wow…Flo, you are a lucky dog!! You are very spoiled πŸ˜‰

  20. Jodi says:

    Those toys are in surprisingly great shape, I don’t think we have any that look that good!!

Leave a Reply

